Power Train Winter Bash 2022

Last Friday, January 21st, 2022 our Power Train full-time staff members traveled to our Manheim location for a day of development followed by a formal dinner. We called this day of learning and celebration the Power Train Winter Bash! It was wonderful to have all of our employees gathered together to collaborate and discuss different ways to better and grow their facilities.

The day started out with breakfast and introductions, followed by our President Jarryd Moyer diving into business development. One of the highlights was having our staff share powerful stories that they have experienced and witnessed at Power Train. This time really displayed what an impact our trainers are able to have in the lives of the clients they service. Staff members also took time to brainstorm and bounce local marketing ideas off one another. Our Senior Director of Performance Alexa Campbell led an activity that focused on grit, passion, and perseverance.

After lunch, it was time to have some fun. This year’s team building activity was dodgeball. We had a whole tournament set up that led to the crowning of a champion team, followed by one huge game that everyone played in. All of our trainers had a blast getting to pound their co-workers with dodgeballs! 

We ended the development day with an opportunity to participate in a group workout. It was really cool to see staff members who normally don’t work together getting to train together. 

That evening, our formal dinner was held at Enck’s Catering Center in Manheim. We had a delicious Italian buffet dinner. It was a great night of connecting and networking with one another. There were a few games and giveaways to add some extra fun to the evening.

We launched our 20 Year Video, created by our Social Media Specialist Kaylee Coyle. She did a phenomenal job encapsulating the last 20 years of the Power Train brand. Check out the video on our YouTube channel HERE.

The night ended with an awards presentation. The winners were:
Rookie of the Year Award:  Thomas Rydzinski – Manheim
Social Media Award:  Calvin Sichler – Chambersburg
Grit AwardJason Gmerek – West Chester
The Professional Growth Award: Matt Koldeway – Ashburn, Tim Esham – York, & Kae Buskey – Mechanicsburg
Top Performing Location: Rockville
MVP Award: Morgan Maerder & Aaron Krotman – Rockville
The Gratitude Award: Mary Hewes